You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream. C. S. Lewis

Frank Cooper Sands

Created in 1995 in honour of the father of Scouting in Singapore, the Frank Cooper Sands Award is awarded annually to sectional scout units for unit excellence.

The assessment for the award centres on Unit administration, Unit participation, Training and Development, International participation, Unit finances and Unit Initiatives.

The award is also known as the Best Unit Competition under the Co-Curricular Activities Branch of the Ministry of Education.The Frank Cooper Sands Award goes through a submission process where specific forms are released the year before  for each Unit Leader to assess and fill in their Unit progress and achievement. The assessment will be based on the previous year’s achievement and activities. The appropriate forms are submitted through the Area Commissioner.

There are three achievement levels for each Section:

a) Frank Cooper Sands Gold Award
b) Frank Cooper Sands Silver Award
c) Frank Cooper Sands Bronze Award