You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream. C. S. Lewis

Baden Powell Award

The Baden Powell Award is the highest award attainable by youth members in the Singapore Scout Association. It represents a pinnacle achievement Rover Scouts work towards on their Scouting journey. This award is named after Lord Baden Powell, who was the founder of the Scout Movement, and it is hoped that naming the Award after him will remind award recipients of their responsibility to uphold the ideals espoused by Lord Baden Powell in their thoughts, words and deeds forever more.

Rovers who are pursuing the Baden Powell Award may only qualify if they have demonstrated enough commitment and excellence to satisfy the numerous sections of the award. These include objective selection criteria, positive peer reviews, and clearing an interview with the appropriate commissioners. This process ensures that candidates who eventually qualify have a firm grasp of the Scout Method and the other values promulgated by Lord Baden Powell.


Chong Kian Wee, Jacky
Goh Seng Ann
Lim Fang Ren, Manfred
Rishab Patwari
Tang Tay Hwee


Hulbert Teng Ee Jun
Jerrold Chan
K S Vikneshan
Madhan s/o Elavalahan
Yee Kok Hui
Yee Wei Lei Woody


Sathieswaran Tanabal


Tan Cheng Kiong (Honorary)
Terence Loh Kong Joe


Li Yihui Ivy
Seah Kia Wee


Daniel Ang Teck Siang (Honorary)
Alaric Leong
Goh Wei Xuan
Heng Jiang Li
Jason Lim Yu
Kelvin Leong Kwang Yeh
Koh Rui Yang
Shawn Tan Kian Chong


Boey Mao Qing
Luo Gulin


Benjamin Sho
Christopher John
Justin Ng
Nicholas Koh
Oliver Lim


Chua Yong Liang
V K K Arumugam


Chay Hong Leng (Honorary)
Dr Chua Kian Wee (Honorary)
Dato Dr Boey Mao Jie
Leong Kok Wai Lester
Maohaid Faizal Bin Kasmin
Muhammad Khair Bin Sami'an
Seng Yi Lin
Wong Chun Yeow, David


Ang Kin Peng
Teo Chun Liang, Rick
Wong Yew Hoong 


Dr. Jeffrey Ho Kai Kwong